मराठी

A shuttlecock lands on the line of the court during a rally. What will be the decision of the umpire? - Physical Education (Theory)

Advertisements
Advertisements

प्रश्न

A shuttlecock lands on the line of the court during a rally. What will be the decision of the umpire?

थोडक्यात उत्तर

उत्तर

A shuttle that lands on the line is successful. It's good when a shuttle hits the net and if everything else about the play is lawful, then play goes on (including on the serve). At the point of contact during the serve, every player in their respective service courts needs to be INSIDE the lines. A "let" is an instance where a replay is necessary. The shuttlecock's head will come into contact with the ground first when it falls. The shuttlecock is deemed to be inside if its head makes contact with the line. Therefore, in this instance, the umpire will take the inside into account.

shaalaa.com
Rules of the Badminton Game
  या प्रश्नात किंवा उत्तरात काही त्रुटी आहे का?
2022-2023 (March) Official
Share
Notifications

Englishहिंदीमराठी


      Forgot password?
Use app×