Advertisements
Advertisements
Question
Briefly explain the following term:
A double hit
Answer in Brief
Solution
- If a batsman hits a delivery with his bat and then deliberately hits the ball again for any reason other than to defend his wicket from being broken by the ball.
- If the ball is bouncing or rolling around near the stumps, the batsman is entitled to knock it away so as to avoid being bowled, but not to score runs.
shaalaa.com
Rules of the Cricket Game
Is there an error in this question or solution?
Chapter 12: Cricket - LATEST QUESTIONS [Page 32]
APPEARS IN
RELATED QUESTIONS
Explain the three types of formats played in cricket.
Write the height of the stumps.
What is the signal of the main umpire for the following?
Leg bye
Identify the following umpire signal.
What is meant by obstructing the field?
Mention any five instances when the umpire calls and signals a no ball.
State the following:
Breadth of stumps.
State any four conditions when runs are added to the team's total and not to the batsman's total runs.
Briefly explain the following term:
Handling the ball
When is a batsman considered to be out bowled?