English

If a team fields an extra player without the knowledge of referee and that player scores a goal, what will be the decision of the referee? -

Advertisements
Advertisements

Question

If a team fields an extra player without the knowledge of referee and that player scores a goal, what will be the decision of the referee?

Answer in Brief

Solution

The score is counted, a technical foul is given to the coach, one free throw to the opponent team, ball possession is given to the team which was having ball possession during the play, and the extra players must leave the court.

shaalaa.com
Rules and Regulations of Basketball Game
  Is there an error in this question or solution?
Share
Notifications

Englishहिंदीमराठी


      Forgot password?
Use app×