English

What decision is taken by the referee when a player touches the ball the second time at the kick-off? -

Advertisements
Advertisements

Question

What decision is taken by the referee when a player touches the ball the second time at the kick-off?

Answer in Brief

Solution

If the player taking the kick-off touches the ball again before it has touched another player, an indirect free kick, or for a handball offence, a direct free kick, is awarded. In the event of any other kick-off procedure offence, the kick-off is retaken.

shaalaa.com
Laws of the Football Game
  Is there an error in this question or solution?
Share
Notifications

Englishहिंदीमराठी


      Forgot password?
Use app×