English

What will be the decision of the chair umpire if the ball touches the outside of the side line during a rally? -

Advertisements
Advertisements

Question

What will be the decision of the chair umpire if the ball touches the outside of the side line during a rally?

Answer in Brief

Solution

If a ball touches a line (outside of the line or inside of the side line or mid of the line), it is regarded as touching the court bounded by that line. The rally will continue. If the ball touches the outside of the side line during a rally i.e., outside the side line then the rally will be stopped and point will be awarded to the opponent of the player who had hit outside the side line.

shaalaa.com
Rules and Regulations of Tennis Game
  Is there an error in this question or solution?
Share
Notifications

Englishहिंदीमराठी


      Forgot password?
Use app×