Advertisements
Advertisements
प्रश्न
When is a shuttle not in play?
उत्तर
The shuttle is not in play when:
- A shuttle is not in play when it strikes the net or post and starts to fall towards the surface of the court on the striker's side of the net.
- It is not in play when it hits the surface of the court.
- It is not in play when a 'fault' or a 'let' has occurred.
APPEARS IN
संबंधित प्रश्न
What will be the decision of the umpire if the shuttle drops near the side line and the sight of the main umpire is blocked during a rally in the court?
When do the players change the court?
A shuttlecock lands on the line of the court during a rally. What will be the decision of the umpire?
State the rules of service in a game of doubles.
Write a short note on Service judge.
If a player serves the shuttle cock from the wrong side of the court, what will be the decision of the umpire?
What will be decision of the umpire if a server serves above the waistline?
State the dimensions of the badminton court in a Double’s game.
Mention the rules of the correct service in badminton.
What will be the decision of the umpire if the score is 20-20 in the game of badminton?