English

During a rally, player A catches his opponent’s shot behind the baseline on the full before the ball goes over the fence. What will be the decision of the chair umpire? -

Advertisements
Advertisements

Question

During a rally, player A catches his opponent’s shot behind the baseline on the full before the ball goes over the fence. What will be the decision of the chair umpire?

One Line Answer

Solution

A point to his opponent, Player A should have waited for the ball to bounce before touching it irrespective of where it was going to land.

shaalaa.com
Basic Skills and Techniques of Tennis Game
  Is there an error in this question or solution?
Share
Notifications

Englishहिंदीमराठी


      Forgot password?
Use app×