Advertisements
Advertisements
Questions
Explain the procedure followed for taking a penalty corner.
What is the procedure for taking a penalty corner?
Solution
The Procedure followed for taking a penalty corner are:
- The ball is placed on the back-line inside the circle, at least 10 metres from the goal-post on whichever side of the goal the attacking team prefers.
- An attacker pushes or hits the ball without intentionally raising it.
- The attacker taking the push or hit from the back-line must have at least one foot outside the field.
- The other attackers must be on the field, outside the circle with sticks, hands and feet not touching the ground inside the circle.
- No defender or attacker other than the attacker taking the push or hit from the back-line, is permitted to be within 5 metres of the ball, when the push or hit is taken.
- Not more than five defenders, including the goalkeeper, must be positioned behind the back-line with their sticks, hands and feet not touching the ground inside the field.
- Within the period from the award of a penalty comer, until after it has been completed, substitution is not permitted; during this period substitution is only permitted for injury or suspension of the defending goalkeeper.
- Players must not change their stick between the award and completion of a penalty corner or penalty stroke unless it no longer meets the stick specification.
RELATED QUESTIONS
If a ball goes out of the backline last touched by the defending team, what will be the decision of the umpire?
Explain the Tie-breaking process in the game of Hockey.
State any five situations when an opponent player can get a free hit.
Explain the following:
Dodge
Explain any two situations when a free hit is awarded to the opponent.
Explain the following:
Obstruction
Mention any three situations when a penalty stroke is awarded.
List six types of equipments required on the technical table to conduct a match.
What decision will be given in the following situation?
When the ball crosses over the goal line to be finally touched by a forward player?
What decision will be given in the following situation?
When the goalkeeper catches the ball or it lodges itself in his pads?