Advertisements
Advertisements
प्रश्न
What decision will the referee give in the following case?
During a penalty kick the ball rebounds from the crossbar and the same player kicks in the ball to score a goal.
उत्तर
- If the ball rebounds off the crossbar and is kicked again to score, the referee will award the other team an indirect free kick.
- This is because the player taking the penalty can't touch the ball again after it has rebounded from the goal frame unless another player (from either team) touches it first.
- The indirect free kick will be taken from the spot where the error occurred.
APPEARS IN
संबंधित प्रश्न
What is the number of playing members on the field in a football match?
If a player deliberately kicks an opponent player during a match, what will be the decision of the referee?
When is a goal kick awarded and from where is it taken?
What is the shape of the ball?
Explain the term ball out of play.
Explain the position of the players during a penalty kick.
What decision will the referee give in the following case?
A defense player intentionally handles the ball in the penalty area.
Mention three fouls of a goalkeeper that result in an indirect free kick being awarded.
When is the ball considered out of play?
State the following:
Officials for conducting a football match.