Advertisements
Advertisements
Question
What decision will the referee give in the following case?
During a penalty kick the ball rebounds from the crossbar and the same player kicks in the ball to score a goal.
Solution
- If the ball rebounds off the crossbar and is kicked again to score, the referee will award the other team an indirect free kick.
- This is because the player taking the penalty can't touch the ball again after it has rebounded from the goal frame unless another player (from either team) touches it first.
- The indirect free kick will be taken from the spot where the error occurred.
APPEARS IN
RELATED QUESTIONS
When is a goal kick awarded and from where is it taken?
Mention any three instances for which a direct free kick is awarded.
During a kick-off, the player touches the ball a second time before it is touched by another player. What will be the referee's decision?
Write short note on:
Halfway line
Write down how the game restarts in the following situation during the match.
An indirect free kick is kicked directly into the team’s own goal.
Explain the procedure in details for the tie-breaker in the game of football.
What are the duties of the assistant referee?
What is the procedure of resuming the game from a goal kick?
Define the following:
Abandoned match.
Give the measurement of the goal area in football.