Advertisements
Advertisements
Question
What decision will the referee give in the following case?
At a kick off the same player touches the ball a second time.
Solution
If the same player touches the ball again during a kick-off before another player does, the referee will give an indirect free kick to the opposing team. The free kick is taken from the location where the second touch happened.
APPEARS IN
RELATED QUESTIONS
Which size ball is used in an international football match?
What is sudden death in football?
Give any three instances when kick-off is initiated.
Write the weight and circumference of the football.
Draw a neat and labelled diagram of a football field showing the following measurements:
- Length and breadth
- Penalty area
- Goal area
- Penalty mark
- Penalty arc
- Centre circle
- Corner arc
Explain the importance of red card and yellow card in football.
Explain the term fourth official.
When is dropped ball conducted?
Write the minimum number of players required to begin a match.
What decision will the referee give in the following case?
A defense player intentionally handles the ball in the penalty area.