English

What decision is taken by the referee when the goal is scored unintentionally by the centre referee? - Physical Education

Advertisements
Advertisements

Questions

What decision is taken by the referee when the goal is scored unintentionally by the centre referee?

What decision will the referee give in the following case?

When the goal is scored unintentionally by the centre referee.

Answer in Brief

Solution

If a ball is deflected bouncing off a referee and going into the goal, it is a goal in the same way a goal is scored when a ball is bounced off a goalpost or crossbar and goes into the goal. The ball is in play at all other times, including when it rebounds off a match official, goalpost, crossbar or comer flag post and remains in the field of play.

shaalaa.com
Laws of the Football Game
  Is there an error in this question or solution?
Chapter 13: Football - LATEST QUESTIONS [Page 68]

APPEARS IN

Oswal Physical Education [English] Class 10 ICSE
Chapter 13 Football
LATEST QUESTIONS | Q 3 (c) (i) | Page 68
Share
Notifications

Englishहिंदीमराठी


      Forgot password?
Use app×