Advertisements
Advertisements
Question
In a relay race, an athlete finishes the race, without holding a baton. What will be the referee's decision?
Solution
Any member who drops the baton during the handover or if it takes place outside of the allowed area could result in the team being eliminated. The team's fastest sprinter will usually be the one who finishes the race. The referee will, therefore, disqualify the team in this situation.
APPEARS IN
RELATED QUESTIONS
Draw a neat diagram of a discus throw sector, with all its specifications.
After release, the discus touches the pole of safety case and lands inside the sector. What will be the decision of the judge?
What will be the decision of the officials if the tail of the javelin lands on the ground after the throw?
Explain the different types of starts in Sprint races.
Explain the following term.
Relay baton
Explain the following term.
Race Walking
Explain marking radius.
Explain running radius.
What will be the decision of the judge if an athlete falls back after landing in a long jump event?
Draw a neat diagram of a standard 400 m track with all its dimensions and specifications.
Name the method shown in the picture to make a fixture.
A javelin falls with tail of the javelin in a javelin throw event. What will be the referee’s decision?
What will be the decision of the officials if a player exits from the front side of the shotput sector after the throw?
Write the duties of the lap scorer.
Explain the following term:
Photo finish